Niocan Inc. Announces Voting Results from its 2015 Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Posted on June 13, 2015

Niocan Inc. Announces Voting Results from its
2015 Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders


MONTREAL, QUEBEC, June 5, 2015 ‒ Niocan Inc. (the “Corporation”) (TSX-V: NIO) is pleased to announce the voting results from its Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders held on June 5, 2015 (the “Meeting”). 

Election of Directors

The following five director nominees proposed by management were elected as directors of the Corporation: Guy Arbour, Joel Bell, Remo Mancini, Hubert Marleau and Mark D. Wallace.

Guy Arbour was newly appointed to the Board of Directors of the Corporation. Guy Arbour is a Professional Engineer and a Geologist registered in Quebec. Trained as a mining geophysicist, Mr. Arbour now works as a consulting engineer on deleterious materials and ionizing radiation. Between 2004 and 2011, Mr. Arbour was President of the Institut Supérieur de Formation Continue, a professional development organization for engineers. He previously served as Executive Director for various technical associations. He was recently welcomed as a Fellow of Engineers Canada. Mr. Arbour holds a B.Eng. and a M.Sc.A. from École Polytechnique de Montréal.

‘’Mr. Arbour’s technical knowledge will constitute a positive addition to the Board of Directors’’, said Mr. Hubert Marleau, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Appointment of Auditors

Guimond, Lavallee Inc., Chartered Professional Accountants, were appointed as the Corporation’s auditorsfor a term commencing at the close of the Meeting and ending at the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are appointed, and at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board of Directors.

Amendments to the Stock Option Plan

The amendments to the Stock Option Plan, which had been adopted by the Board of Directors and announced by press release on October 10, 2014, were approved at the Meeting.

For more information, please contact:

Hubert Marleau

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer


514-843-4809 (fax)

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Read 8068 times Last modified on Saturday, 13 June 2015 20:00
Published in 2015